The new chapter leadership lineup

The new chapter officers were formed on 15 December 2016. Prof. Zheng Ma, the former vice chair, becomes the chair of IEEE ComSoc in Chengdu Section; Pingzhi Fan, Gang Liu, and Lisu Yu serve as vice chair, secretary/treasurer and student activities coordinator respectively. It is expected that another vice chair from UESTC shall join the team soon.

Chapter formally formed

On 11 July 2015, official notification on the formation of the IEEE Chengdu Section Communications Society Chapter is received from Jennifer Covino, with the following information: 

The approval date is 10 July 2015.

The geo-code is CH10743.

Prof. Pingzhi Fan is recorded as the first chair (interim) of IEEE ComSoc Chengdu Chapter.